top of page

Creating an A/V Remix


When thinking about the many options that I could do to present an A/V remix, I thought of complying multiple pictures together and having them correlate with the beat that the song presented. I wanted my video to show a story within the pictures, and so I thought about what adventure have I gone on in the past couple of years to remix a bunch of pictures too. Last summer I went on a trip to Ireland with my Grandma who was born and raised and my younger cousin. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and I got to travel within the country itself. I went to all these different places like Kerry, Galway, Dingle, and so much more. I loved Ireland and I felt that my audience needed to see the beauty that is within this country. With the audio portion, I have seen other creators use the song “Run Boy Run” and created other videos that were similar to mine. When creating this video remix, I found it challenging to pick photos that showed the beauty of Ireland. Once I found the 50 photos that I wanted to use, it was time to put them all together. I originally tried using the app Garageband, but I found it difficult to edit the different photos because they needed to have a particular time on them to match the beat. I found an app called CapCut and I was able to compile all 50 photos and the audio together. I had to edit the times of the different photos so that they would match the beat within the audio. I also had to put written texts into the video as well so that my audience can get a feel for where these photos were taken. I put a lot of time and effort into making this video presentable and showing the story to my audience of what I saw.


bottom of page